Making virtual meetings and online events interactive with teambits

With the rapid spread of COVID-19, live events are giving way to a format that brings people together online instead: virtual events. With teambits you can participate live in your digital format.

Events are currently being cancelled worldwide and employees are being sent to the home office. Event planners and group leaders are looking for the best way to convert their conference or meeting from analogue to digital. Maybe you too? Because you know: Fast and effective communication and coordination are among the most important tasks in a company. This is also true, or especially if your employees do not come together at the same workplace.

In the following three chapters we will describe everything you need to know to create your virtual meeting with teambits interactively.

Continue reading Making virtual meetings and online events interactive with teambits

Collect, cluster and prioritize with teambits

The new teambits software is a prodigy of method diversity in digital moderation. Classical methods such as brainstorming (collecting), card queries in sense units or matrix (clustering) and voting (prioritizing) are regularly used by everyone who works with groups. With teambits, this can now be done digitally instead of on a flipchart or pinboard.

But what exactly can you achieve with collecting, clustering and prioritizing? What good is it that teambits can link each of these interactions ingeniously simple? How does the software help to design good processes? And does it have advantages to design moderation processes digitally?

Moderators and group leaders ask themselves these questions during the conception phase before an event. They are the specialists for methods and are responsible for the positive management of group interaction. Ideally they would like to lead a productive process with motivated people. In order for everyone to contribute, it is important that the methods are chosen appropriately.

Read More

The new teambits 7.5 is here!

The new teambits version 7.5 went live on February 13.

The new version is aimed at all those who are looking for the ultimate Q&A and polling functions and want to professionally moderate meetings, conferences and consulting situations. With the new version, digital moderation becomes child's play. Event managers can also be happy, because the new teambits can be integrated even better into personalized events. Here we present the new version.

Read More

The new messaging tool

The interaction with an audience does not only consist of

  • questions to the participants or
  • questions asked by participants to the speaker or moderator.

A moderation process also includes mere messages. teambits has therefore always offered the interaction tool type “message”.

Since version 7.4, the message tool now supports

  1. the free formatting of text in an intuitive editor
  2. the use of emojis
  3. the insertion of links
  4. the upload and insertion of images and other files into the message tool

Continue reading The new messaging tool

Newsletter Subscription

Send orders to catering with teambits:interactive

Order a coffee in the digitally moderated conference? Go. One of the many Easter Eggs of the teambits software is the possibility to pass orders from the audience directly to the catering. The most robust variant is the automatic printing of orders via the receipt printer of the catering or the kitchen. Event participants order by iPad, Smartphone or Tablet at their table or seat from the menu, which can be stored in the EventApp. The order is then output directly to a printer. As an option, the data can also be transferred to catering software;

Video about onboarding in personalized events with teambits:interactive

In the video we show how onboarding works in an event in order to adjust event information and interactions of an event to the individual participant. The participant uses their personal PIN, which they receive during onboarding, the participant can adapt their data and decide to publish their data in the event in accordance with the DSGVO. Many functions such as participant chat, agenda or interactions can be offered anonymously or personalized.

 

Digital facilitate questions in face-to-face events

Participants continuously associate questions, objections and ideas with the content they bring to them. But only very few participants want to expose themselves to a hall microphone. Also, they usually get neither space nor time the opportunity to connect to the microphone. One of the most fundamental strengths of digital moderation is therefore the use of public issues.

In contrast to known microblogging services, teambits allows a highly efficient division of work between audience, directing and facilitating. The focus of attention can be directed to a much larger number of participant contributions because presenters lose neither control nor time to individual dominant participants. Moreover, teambits enables low-threshold communication in a protected area with controlled public coverage. Without requiring participants to install software. Continue reading Digital facilitate questions in face-to-face events

Virtuelle Meetings und Online Events mit teambits interaktiv gestalten

Live-Events weichen angesichts der rapiden Ausbreitung des COVID-19 einem Format, das Menschen statt dessen online zusammenbringt: Virtuelle Veranstaltungen. Mit teambits beteiligen Sie in Ihrem digitalen Format Teilnehmer*innen live.

Weltweit werden zurzeit Events abgesagt und Mitarbeiter*innen ins Home Office geschickt. Eventplaner*innen und Gruppenleiter*innen suchen nach den besten Möglichkeiten, ihre Konferenz oder ihr Meeting von analog auf digital umzustellen. Vielleicht auch Sie? Denn Sie wissen: Schnelle und effektive Kommunikation untereinander und Abstimmungen gehören zu den wichtigsten Aufgaben im Unternehmen. Das gilt ebenso, oder insbesondere dann, wenn Ihre Mitarbeiter*innen nicht am selben Arbeitsplatz zusammenkommen.

Hier beschreiben wir in drei Kapiteln alles, was Sie wissen müssen, um Ihr virtuelles Meeting mit teambits interaktiv zu gestalten.

Weiterlesen

Sammeln, clustern und priorisieren mit teambits

Die neue teambits Software ist ein Wunderkind an Methodenvielfalt in der digitalen Moderation. Klassische Methoden wie Brainstorming (Sammeln), Kartenabfrage in Sinneinheiten oder Matrix (Clustern) und Abstimmen (Priorisieren) nutzen regelmäßig alle, die mit Gruppen arbeiten. Mit teambits geht das jetzt auch digital, statt am Flipchart oder an einer Pinnwand.

Aber was genau können Sie mit Sammeln, Clustern und Priorisieren erreichen? Wozu taugt es, dass teambits jede dieser Interaktionen genial einfach miteinander verknüpfen kann? Wie hilft die Software, gute Abläufe zu entwerfen? Und hat es Vorteile, Moderationsabläufe digital zu gestalten?

Moderatoren und Gruppenleitungen stellen sich diese Fragen während der Konzeption vor einer Veranstaltung. Sie sind die Spezialisten für Methoden und dafür verantwortlich das Miteinander in der Gruppe positiv zu steuern. Idealerweise möchten sie einen produktiven Prozess anleiten mit motivierten Menschen. Damit alle dazu beitragen können, ist es wichtig, dass die Methoden passend ausgewählt werden.

Weiterlesen

Das neue teambits 7.5 ist da!

Am 13. Februar ist das neue teambits Version 7.5 live gegangen.

Die neue Version richtet sich an alle, die ultimative Q&A und Polling-Funktionen suchen und professionell Meetings, Konferenzen und Beratungssituationen moderieren wollen. Mit der neuen Version wird digitale Moderation zum Kinderspiel. Auch Eventmanager*innen können sich freuen, denn das neue teambits lässt sich noch besser in personalisierte Events integrieren. Hier stellen wir die neue Version vor.

Weiterlesen

Das neue Mitteilungswerkzeug

Die Interaktion mit einem Publikum besteht nicht nur aus

  • Fragen an die Teilnehmer oder
  • von Teilnehmern gestellten Fragen an Referent oder Moderator.

Ein Moderationsablauf beinhaltet auch bloße Mitteilungen. teambits bietet deshalb immer schon den Interaktions-Werkzeugtyp „Mitteilung“.

Seit der Version 7.4 unterstützt das Mitteilungswerkzeug jetzt

  1. die freie Formatierung von Text in einem intuitiv bedienbaren Editor
  2. die Nutzung von Emojis
  3. das Einfügen von Links
  4. das Hochladen und einfügen von Bildern und anderen Dateien in das Mitteilungswerkzeug

Weiterlesen

Video zum Onboarding in personalisierten Events mit teambits

Im Video zeigen wir, wie das Onboarding im Event funktioniert, um Event-Informationen und Interaktionen eines Events auf den einzelnen Teilnehmer abzustimmen. Die Teilnehmerin nutzt dazu ihre persönliche PIN, die sie mit ihrer Einladung erhalten hat. Während des Onboardings kann die Teilnehmerin ihre Daten anpassen und DSGVO-konform über die Veröffentlichung ihrer Daten im Event entscheiden. Viele Funktionen wie Teilnehmerchat, Agenda oder Interaktionen können dadurch wahlweise anonym oder personalisiert angeboten werden.

 

Bestellungen ans Catering senden mit teambits

In der digital moderierten Konferenz einen Kaffee bestellen? Geht. Eins der vielen Easter Eggs der Software von teambits ist die Möglichkeit, Bestellungen aus dem Publikum direkt ans Catering weiterzugeben. Die robusteste Variante ist dabei der automatische Druck von Bestellungen über den Bondrucker des Caterings oder der Küche. Eventteilnehmer bestellen per iPad, Smartphone oder Tablet an Ihrem Tisch oder Sitzplatz aus dem Menü, das in der EventApp hinterlegt werden kann. Die Bestellung wird dann direkt über einen Drucker ausgegeben. Optional können die Daten auch an eine Catering-Software übergeben werden. 

Fragerunden in Präsenzveranstaltungen digital moderieren

Teilnehmer assoziieren mit den an sie herangetragenen Inhalten fortlaufend Fragen, Einwände und Ideen. Doch nur die wenigsten Teilnehmer wollen sich an einem Saalmikrofon exponieren. Auch bekommen sie meist weder räumlich noch zeitlich die Gelegenheit, ans Mikrofon zu treten. Eine der grundlegendsten Stärken digitaler Moderation ist daher die Nutzung von Publikumsfragen.

Im Gegensatz zu bekannten Microblogging-Diensten gestattet teambits eine hocheffiziente Arbeitsteilung zwischen Publikum, Regie und Moderation. Der Fokus der Aufmerksamkeit kann auf eine viel größere Anzahl an Teilnehmerbeiträgen gelenkt werden, weil Moderatorinnen und Moderatoren weder Kontrolle noch Zeit an einzelne dominante Teilnehmer verlieren. Mehr noch: teambits ermöglicht eine niedrigschwellige Kommunikation im geschützten Raum mit kontrollierter öffentlicher Reichweite. Ohne hierfür von Teilnehmern die Installation von Software zu verlangen. Weiterlesen